Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Lenses hoarding disorder, who else is affected ?
Seems I am affected with this disease...

collecting lenses...

In my profession (medicine) we have patient support groups where patients meet with other patient having the same disease, I think I need a support group.

Thanks GOD, my job is well paid and I can afford all those lenses  Tongue

Rover I think you made the right diagnosis in case you are looking for a secondary job you can work well with me at the hospital 

Friend, I understand you because, as a computer engineer, I've suffered from gadget acquisition syndrome (GAS) in my youth.  Rolleyes

Later I probably transferred the problem to my lenses, as in my previous equipment a number of lenses started to take the dust...

In my new Sony life I've committed to only buy lenses that I use.

OTOH, if you can afford those lenses and you're regularly using them, I don't see any problem. The real pity is when a piece of equipment is not used...

stoppingdown.net

Sony a6300, Sony a6000, Sony NEX-6, Sony E 10-18mm F4 OSS, Sony Zeiss Vario-Tessar T* E 16-70mm F4 ZA OSS, Sony FE 70-200mm F4 G OSS, Sigma 150-600mm Æ’/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Contemporary, Samyang 12mm Æ’/2, Sigma 30mm F2.8 DN | A, Meyer Gorlitz Trioplan 100mm Æ’/2.8, Samyang 8mm Æ’/3.5 fish-eye II | Zenit Helios 44-2 58mm Æ’/2 
Plus some legacy Nikkor lenses.
Don't remind me ... I still have to sell 20 lenses over at eBay ...

I used to have that, now I'm selling most of the things I don't use at least once a year. Including some pretty rare stuff like Canon FD TS-35.

Still have a guitar hoarding problem thingie though.

Quote:Don't remind me ... I still have to sell 20 lenses over at eBay ...
Any in Canon mount ?  Tongue

Quote:Any in Canon mount ?  Tongue

A couple but the international shipping costs from Australia are insane.
Quote:Any in Canon mount ?  Tongue

So, are you searching for a support group to heal yourself, or to find potential sellers?  Smile