Opticallimits
new len - Printable Version

+- Opticallimits (https://forum.opticallimits.com)
+-- Forum: Forums (https://forum.opticallimits.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Just Talk (https://forum.opticallimits.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+--- Thread: new len (/showthread.php?tid=3465)

new len - warwick - 12-30-2010

hi everyone i am new to this ok

can anyone help me with this i am looking am buyiny a macro len in the 90mm,100mm, or 105mm. what trould with any lens any has and which they like.

new len - Klaus - 12-30-2010

[quote name='warwick' timestamp='1293689879' post='5266']

can anyone help me with this i am looking am buyiny a macro len in the 90mm,100mm, or 105mm. what trould with any lens any has and which they like.

[/quote]

For which system ?

new len - Steinar1 - 12-30-2010

Is there not a minimum requirement for spelling and grammar? We should not have to guess what an intervenant is saying! Vieux loup

new len - Brightcolours - 12-30-2010

[quote name='Vieux loup' timestamp='1293704051' post='5274']

Is there not a minimum requirement for spelling and grammar? We should not have to guess what an intervenant is saying! Vieux loup

[/quote]

It is a bit hard to read, I agree. And I can't say I understand the last line, even after trying. But not everyone's English is upto a certain level... especially after a large consumption of alcoholic beverages.

Warwick:

You did not mention which brand of camera you are wanting that macro lens for.

In case of Canon:

[color="#000080"]* Tokina 100mm f2.8 macro, well made macro lens with good optics. Extends.

* Sigma 105mm f2.8 EX DG Macro, good optics but not the most accurate with autofocus, not the most contrasty with back light. Extends.