Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help me make the choice Leica 35-70/3.5 E67/E60, contax 35-70/3.4 or contax 28-85
Dear guys

I don't know much about the following lens. But I am willing to get one.

Which one has the best performance/price rate?

Leica 35-70/3.5 E67

Leica 35-70/3.5 E60

Contax 35-70/3.4

Contax 28-85

Leica 35-70/4

however the contax is cheaper
The contax 35-70. This lens is small, light cheap and good performer. However, there is a 'look' produced by leica and contax lenses so you might prefer the leica. The 28-85 is optically ok but has more laca; is large and heavy; suffers from zoom creep and is a bit more expensive. However, if you want the increase focal range it is well respected (the weight and zoom creep are big negatives for myself).

-

I have no personal experience with the leica so take these comments with a grain of salt.
[quote name='you2' timestamp='1282565455' post='2038']

The contax 35-70. This lens is small, light cheap and good performer. However, there is a 'look' produced by leica and contax lenses so you might prefer the leica. The 28-85 is optically ok but has more laca; is large and heavy; suffers from zoom creep and is a bit more expensive. However, if you want the increase focal range it is well respected (the weight and zoom creep are big negatives for myself).

-

I have no personal experience with the leica so take these comments with a grain of salt.

[/quote]

what does "more laca" mean?
[quote name='rhna' timestamp='1282644596' post='2097']

what does "more laca" mean?

[/quote]

Lateral CAs? Or a typo for loca, Longitudinal CAs.

Kind regards, Wim
Gear: Canon EOS R with 3 primes and 2 zooms, 4 EF-R adapters, Canon EOS 5 (analog), 9 Canon EF primes, a lone Canon EF zoom, 2 extenders, 2 converters, tubes; Olympus OM-D 1 Mk II & Pen F with 12 primes, 6 zooms, and 3 Metabones EF-MFT adapters ....