Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Problem with Portrait Mode in Canon’s EOS R3
Hey Community,

Recently, I purchased a Canon EOS R3. I was exploring its all new features like auto focus, 4k videography, dynamic zoon in and zoom out, night mode and many more. I am obsessed with its capability to capture fast moving objects in pin sharp focus.
But suddenly I have faced an issue with the portrait mode on my Canon EOS R3 that's been causing some frustration. 

When shooting in portrait mode, I'm experiencing exposure problem in Sun Light. As I clicked a picture then it blur the subject. 

I have gone through this https://forum.opticallimits.com/cpq training/showthread.php?tid=5054 but couldn't find my problem. I am not a professional photographer so please has anyone else experienced this, and do you have any suggestions or solutions to resolve it? 

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance for you guidance!

(James)
Thanks
James Millere
(04-18-2024, 05:07 AM)jamesmillere Wrote: Hey Community,

Recently, I purchased a Canon EOS R3. I was exploring its all new features like auto focus, 4k videography, dynamic zoon in and zoom out, night mode and many more. I am obsessed with its capability to capture fast moving objects in pin sharp focus.
But suddenly I have faced an issue with the portrait mode on my Canon EOS R3 that's been causing some frustration. 

When shooting in portrait mode, I'm experiencing exposure problem in Sun Light. As I clicked a picture then it blur the subject. 

I have gone through this https://forum.opticallimits.com/cpq training/showthread.php?tid=5054 but couldn't find my problem. I am not a professional photographer so please has anyone else experienced this, and do you have any suggestions or solutions to resolve it? 

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance for you guidance!

(James)

Hello,

Usually these forums are more about the technical side of photography and gear.